Election result anchored in national decree: Central Voting Bureau confirms the numbers 

POSTED: 09/9/14 11:13 PM

St. Maarten – The Central Voting Bureau chaired by attorney Jason Rogers announced in a brief public meeting at the A.C. Wathey legislative Hall yesterday afternoon that it had incorporated the results of the August 29 elections in a national decree.

Rogers once more read the results of all the individual candidates, and then summed up the candidates that have been elected to Parliament. For the United St. Maarten party (USp) these are Frans Richardson and Leona Marlin. If Richardson becomes the Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs Transport en Telecommunication as is generally expected, the number three vote getter, Rueben Thompson moves into Parliament.

For the National Alliance Silveria Jacobs, William Marlin, George Pantophlet and Christopher Emmanuel have been elected to Parliament. If Marlin becomes Prime Minister and Jacobs goes to the post of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports, Rodolphe Samuel and Hyacinth Richardson become MPs. If one of these last two candidates, or Pantophlet or Emmanuel becomes Minister of Vromi, Romeo Pantophlet moves into the fourth seat in Parliament.

For the Democratic Party Sarah Wescot-Williams and Cornelius de Weever have been elected to Parliament. If De Weever stays on his post as minister of Public Health, Social Affairs and Labor, Emil Lee completes the 2-seat DP-faction.

For the United People’s party (UP), the following candidates have been elected: Theo Heyliger, Franklin Meyers, Silvio Matser, Maurice Lake, Tamara Leonard, Lloyd Richardson and Johan Leonard.

The tables show the candidates per party, ranked according to the votes they won. Before each name is the candidate’s position on the candidate-list. The one-man list of Jacinto Mock (Social Reform Party) won 132 votes.

Did you like this? Share it:
Election result anchored in national decree: Central Voting Bureau confirms the numbers  by

What do you say? Leave a comment